Information policy

DATA PROTECTION

By accessing a website operated by Zurich Invest Ltd, which belongs to Zurich Switzerland, which is in turn a business unit of the Zurich Insurance Group that operates worldwide, and/or any of the services, information and documentation described or contained therein, you declare that you have understood and accept the following terms and conditions. Zurich Invest Ltd reserves the right to amend and/or remove these terms and conditions at any time, to any extent, and without prior notice.

General information about privacy and use of data

Zurich Switzerland and the companies of the Zurich Insurance Group are committed to protecting your privacy and personal data.

All personal or company information obtained by us about you will be processed in line with applicable privacy policies as per the Swiss Data Protection Act (DSG).

You can visit our website without providing us any information about yourself or your company with the exception of a confirmation that you are a qualified investor if you retrieve contents prepared exclusively for qualified investors. We will only store your personal or company data if provided to us via one of the applications on our website (e.g. contact form, enquiry/inquiry, quotation, premium calculator, online conclusion, notification of claim, chat). Your data will only be used for the purposes for which you have given us authorization. Furthermore, you hereby declare that you agree to the use of data provided via the website for marketing purposes by companies in the Zurich Insurance Group. These companies are permitted, for example, to send you marketing materials or quotations that may be of interest to you.

We use advanced, standard encryption technology to transmit your data. However, email communications are not encrypted. We would like to point out that, despite extensive technical and organizational security measures, it is possible for data to be lost or intercepted and/or manipulated by third parties.

Zurich Invest Ltd., Zurich Switzerland and the companies of the Zurich Insurance Group accept no liability if third parties amend, view, copy, use or exploit the data entered by you or by Zurich Switzerland.

Web analytics and cookies

When you use zurichinvest.ch, we automatically collect meta data on your website visit. This includes, for example, your browser, your device type (e.g. smartphone or tablet), the channel used to access zurichinvest.ch (campaign and reference information), how long your visit was and your IP address. Furthermore, we also record which content you retrieved on zurichinvest.ch and how you interacted with the website and the applications on our website (digital offers). We do this to improve our website and our offers and align your experience on zurichinvest.ch with your requirements. In order to store and analyze the collected data, we make use of tools from third-party providers such as Webtrends.

 We also use cookies to provide access to our digital offers. Cookies are small text files, which are stored in your browser or on your device and transmitted to us each time you access zurichinvest.ch or one of our digital offers. They include, among other things, an anonymous user ID so that we can recognize you again the next time you visit our site. Without cookies, we would be unable to improve our digital offers on an ongoing basis or provide you with time-saving functions, such as the ability to continue with the calculation of a premium or the personalization of content. However, we do ensure that only information that is really needed is saved. If you do not agree with the use of cookies, you can configure your browser to that it does not accept any cookies from zurichinvest.ch. You will generally still be able to make use of our digital offers, but certain functions may not be available or only to a limited extent.

 Furthermore, we also integrate technologies from external providers in our digital offers, to which we transfer data on your activities on zurichinvest.ch and our digital offers within the scope of our business relationship. These include, for example, technologies from web service providers such as Google (Google AdWords and Remarketing). Here we ensure than only anonymized data is transmitted. Cookies are also generally used when saving this data, whereby this lies within the area of responsibility of the service Provider.

Newsletter

We only send newsletters at the customer’s explicit request. You can cancel a newsletter subscription at any time. The data you give us will only be used to personalize our newsletter and will not be passed to third parties. You are not obliged to provide this information. We carry out anonymous link tracking for statistical purposes.

Déclaration de protection des données

Protection des données

En accédant à la page web de Zurich Invest SA, qui appartient à Zurich Suisse, qui est elle-même une unité du groupe mondial Zurich Insurance Group, ainsi qu’aux services, informations et documents qu’elles contiennent ou qui y sont décrits, vous déclarez avoir compris et accepté les conditions ci-après. Ces conditions peuvent à tout moment être modifiées ou supprimées sans annonce préalable par Zurich Invest SA.

Généralités concernant la protection des données et l’utilisation des données

Zurich Suisse et les sociétés de Zurich Insurance Group attachent une grande importance à la protection de votre sphère privée et de vos données personnelles.

 Toutes les données personnelles que vous nous communiquez sont traitées conformément aux dispositions applicables de la loi suisse sur la protection des données (LPD).

Vous pouvez consulter notre site web sans avoir à saisir de données personnelles ou relatives à votre entreprise, à l’exception de la confirmation de votre statut d’investisseur qualifié lorsque vous consultez des contenus qui sont exclusivement destinés à des investisseurs qualifiés. Nous n’enregistrons vos données personnelles ou celles de votre entreprise que lorsqu’elles sont mises à notre disposition dans le cadre de l’une des applications de notre site web (p. ex. formulaire de contact, demande d’offre, offre, calculateur de primes, souscription en ligne, déclaration de sinistre, chat). Vos données ne sont traitées qu’aux fins pour lesquelles vous nous les avez transmises. Vous acceptez par ailleurs que les données communiquées via notre site web soient utilisées à des fins de marketing par les sociétés de Zurich Insurance Group, si bien que ces sociétés peuvent vous envoyer par exemple de la publicité ou une offre susceptible de vous intéresser.

 Nous mettons en œuvre pour la transmission de vos données des techniques de cryptage standard modernes. La communication par e-mail n’est toutefois pas cryptée. Nous attirons votre attention sur le fait que malgré toutes les mesures de sécurité prises au niveau technique et opérationnel, la possibilité que des données soient perdues ou interceptées et/ou manipulées par des tiers n’est pas exclue.

Zurich Invest SA, Zurich Suisse et les sociétés de Zurich Insurance Group déclinent toute responsabilité si un tiers modifie, consulte, reprend, utilise ou exploite les données saisies par vous-même.

Analyse web et cookies

Lorsque vous utilisez zurichinvest.ch, nous collectons automatiquement les métadonnées relatives à votre visite du site web. Cela concerne p.ex. votre navigateur, votre type de terminal (par exemple votre smartphone ou votre tablette), la manière dont vous êtes parvenu à zurichinvest.ch (informations issues de campagnes et de liens), la durée de votre visite ou votre adresse IP. Nous enregistrons en outre les contenus que vous chargez sur zurichinvest.ch et la manière dont vous interagissez avec le site web et les applications installées sur notre site web (offres numériques). Nous procédons ainsi dans le but d’améliorer notre site web et nos offres, et de personnaliser davantage votre visite sur zurichinvest.ch. Pour sauvegarder et analyser les données collectées, nous recourons à des outils de fournisseurs tiers tels que par exemple Webtrends.

 Nous utilisons également des cookies pour la mise à disposition de nos offres numériques. Ce sont de petits fichiers de texte installés sur votre ordinateur ou sur votre navigateur et qui nous sont retransmis à chaque fois que vous accédez à zurichinvest.ch ou à nos autres offres numériques. Ceux-ci contiennent par exemple un ID utilisateur anonyme nous permettant de vous reconnaître lors de votre prochaine visite. C’est le seul moyen pour nous d’améliorer en permanence nos offres numériques et de mettre à votre disposition des fonctions conviviales et offrant un gain de temps, un calcul de bonus continu ou la personnalisation de nos contenus. Dans ce cadre, nous veillons à n’enregistrer que les informations nécessaires. Si vous vous y opposez, il vous est possible de configurer votre navigateur de telle sorte qu’il n’accepte aucun cookie de zurichinvest.ch. Nos offres numériques restent alors généralement à votre disposition mais il se peut que quelques fonctions soient dans certaines circonstances partiellement ou totalement indisponibles.

 Nous intégrons en outre des technologies de fournisseurs tiers dans nos offres numériques, auxquelles nous transmettons des données sur vos activités sur zurichinvest.ch et sur nos offres numériques, dans le cadre de nos relations commerciales. Cela peut être par exemple des technologies de prestataires publicitaires tels que Google (Google AdWords et Remarketing). Nous veillons dans ce cadre que seules des données anonymisées soient transmises. Des cookies sont généralement également utilisés pour la sauvegarde de ces données, même si ceux-ci relèvent de la responsabilité du prestataire externe.

Newsletter

Les newsletters ne sont envoyées aux clients que s’ils le souhaitent explicitement. Les abonnements aux newsletters peuvent être résiliés à tout moment. Les données que vous avez communiquées sont utilisées exclusivement pour la personnalisation de notre newsletter et ne sont pas transmises à des tiers. Leur saisie est facultative. Nous réalisons à des fins statistiques un tracking anonymisé des liens.